logo sitename

new press

new Employment Opportunities - FOCB and SONU

Appointment of the Council Chairperson
The community of the St John's University of Tanzania is hereby informed that the Board of Trustees of the Anglican Church of Tanzania at its meeting held at Nala Centurion Hotel, Dodoma on Tuesday,31st day of October 2023 resolved to re-appoint Prof. Penina Oniviel Mlama as the Council Chairperson of the St John's University of Tanzania Governing Council for......ReadMore

Appointment of Mr. Benjamin Bella Mlewa

This is to inform the community of St John’s University of Tanzania that the Vice Chancellor, Professor Yohana P. Msanjila has appointed Mr. Benjamin Bella Mlewa to the position of Assistant to the Vice Chancellor..... Readmore

Appointment of Deans and Directors

The St John’s University of Tanzania community is hereby notified that, in accordance with Rule 18(1) as provided in the first schedule of the St John’s University of Tanzania Charter, 2008, the Chancellor, Archbishop (Retired) Donald Leo Mtetemela, has made appointments to the positions.....ReadMore

Prof Msanjila
Prof. Yohana Msanjila

Vice Chancellor

Prof Simalenga
Prof. Timothy Simalenga

Deputy Vice Chancellor
(Academic Affairs)

Prof. Casmir Rubagumya

Deputy Vice Chancellor
(Planning, Finance and Administration)

Rev. Emanuel Madinda
Rev. Emmanuel Madinda

University Chaplain


sjut twitterTwitter

sjut facebookFacebook

sjut instagramInstagram

sjut sitemapSitemap

postalPostal Address
       P. O. Box 47 Dodoma

Useful Information
SJUT Almanac
SJUT Examination
SJUT Fee Structure 2023/2024
SJUT TimeTable
Postgraduate Regulations and Guidelines
Online Information System
Online Application System
Student Information Management System
Learning Management Information System
Library Management Information System
Jarida la Mnyampala
SJUT Institutional Repository
Useful Links
The Anglican Church of Tanzania
Tanzania Commission for Universities
Higher Education Students' Loans Board
National Council for Technical and Vocational Education and Training
National Examinations Council of Tanzania
Ministry of Education, Science and Technology